Video: how to reset a course in Moodle

4171

If you’re rolling a course over year to year or semester to semester and want to remove user data and all interactions, you can quickly do this using Moodle’s Reset feature which will do all the housecleaning for you). Note that if you need to save user data or provide students access indefinitely to their progress and grades (which are not captured elsewhere) then you’ll probably want to use backup and restore to create a new fresh copy to use.

WIRIS

But if not and you are ready to just clear out data and need to keep only a single version of your course active the Reset option will do the trick. Here’s a quick (~2 minute) video that highlights the process by Youtube user Hghs Hghs [direct link to video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YQhvnFpSIso]: