Help Drive Accessibility in Moodle by Joining the Moodle Accessibility Collaboration Group

1518

Accessibility in learning management systems is an important feature and Moodle has made some major advances over the last few years (read up Accessibility and Moodle at http://docs.moodle.org/dev/Accessibility). Here’s another resource that you can get involved in that takes an inclusive approach to working with Moodlers around the world to impact and improve accessibility in Moodle, the ATHEN (Access Technology Higher Education Network) Moodle Accessibility Collaboration Group.

Post Pages - Post Inline - WIRIS

According to the Group’s website:

We welcome anyone who is interested in improving the accessibility of Moodle to join this group. You don’t need to be a technical guru or accessibility expert to join; however, it is expected that you are familiar with the basics of accessibility and are willing to dedicate a few hours each month to this collaboration effort.

The next Moodle Accessibility Collaboration Group takes place at 10am EST on Wednesday 10/23. The meetings are held online and over the phone. Participation requires only joining the group and joining the email list. For more information visit http://collaborate.athenpro.org/group/moodle/.

Time: Wed 23 Oct 2013, at 7 AM (Pacific) 8 AM (Mountain) 9 AM (Central) 10 AM (Eastern) 2 PM (UTC)
Duration: 1 hr
Phone: 571-392-7703
Phone Code: 292 886 684 734
Online URLhttp://tinyurl.com/moodle-acc
Agenda: Moodlerooms Forum Display Design Demo

For more events visit http://lmspulse.com/events/