Saturday at Classroom 2.0: Hosting Virtual Conferences Via Moodle

747

Caught this one from the handy MoodleMayhem list serve (join it here).

WIRIS

This weekend’s Classroom 2.0 (http://live.classroom20.com/) Live show features Connie Swiderski of Forth Worth, TX as she speaks to hosting Virtual Technology Conferences in Moodle.  Sounds like a great way to boost the collaboration quotient for Moodle professional development this school year.

NEXT SHOW: Saturday, September 18, 2010

Topic: Hosting a Virtual Technology Conference in Moodle

Special Guest: Connie Swiderski

Times:  9:00am Pacific/10:00am Mountain/11:00am Central/12:00pm Eastern

Elluminate Location:  http://tinyurl.com/cr20live

Connie herself has a conference coming up this November 9-12 in Moodle: http://moodle.esc11.net/vtc/.  Keynoters at that event provided by a star studded cast: Jason Cole, Steve Hargadon, and David Warlick (among others).

For more information about the event this Saturday, September 18th: http://live.classroom20.com.  For information on the Virtual Technology Conference this coming November visit http://moodle.esc11.net/vtc/