Up Your LMS Game! Check Out The Following Webinars. They are all FREE

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
8 am PST | 11 am EST | 4 pm GMT | 9:30 pm IST

Top Moodle Plugins for Higher Education

 Some of the most popular plugins we see universities using today are helping improve learning experiences by seamlessly connecting users to content, courses, and more tailored tools to meet their specific needs. With over 1,400 free modules and plugins, Moodle offers a best-of-breed experience for higher education institutions looking to organize online education and provide an engaging learning solution for students.

Join us to discover the most important plugins to include in your institution's LMS, and which tools provide the top solutions based on your eLearning goals. During this session, we'll explore these top Moodle plugin picks, including:

 πŸ§Ώ   Tools for specific needs such as proctoring, virtual conferences, plagiarism detection, and interactive content creation, etc.
 πŸ§Ώ   Off-the-shelf eLearning content and canned courses from providers such as GO1  and OpenSesame
 πŸ§Ώ   Course formats such as tiles, buttons, and more
 πŸ§Ώ   Adaptive learning and gamification with progress bar, level up, group choice activity, stash, quizventure, Mootivated

Click Here to Register Your Way to the Top


Tuesday, November 19, 2019
10 am PST | 1 pm EST | 6 pm GMT | 11:30 pm IST

Top 5 Practical Applications for Building Engaging Learning

With the need to engage learners at the top of the list for eLearning best practices, we’re bringing together our top 5 ways to engage your learners.

In this 30 minute session, our Director of Learning Solutions, Benjamin Young, will go over our most popular topics on creating engaging learning, starting with building interactive content with H5P and moving on to creating an adaptive learning environment with the restrict access feature.  We’ll also look at personalizing learning with dashboards and blocks. This will be a great session for planning out 2020!

This session is ideal for LMS administrators and course creators.

In this 30-minute Lambda Lab, Ben will show you the best practices for:

 πŸ’   How to use interactive content to grow engagement in your LMS with H5P.
 πŸ’   Use Restricted access to lock activities and create a learning path for users in your course.
 πŸ’   Create a customized learning experience for your users with dashboards, main menu items, and the featured links block.

Click Here to Register and Build Up Engagement


Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Noon PST | 3 pm EST | 8 pm GMT | Thu 1:30 am IST

How Plagiarism Checkers Can be Tricked. Part 2

Tune into our webinar session #2. This time, we’ll be covering
authorship verification issues and a contract cheating problem.

It will last around 30 minutes and will feature a 15-minute Q&A.

Here’s what we’ll be discussing:

 βœ…   How common is contract cheating?
 βœ…   How many contract cheats are caught?
 βœ…   The growing threat of essay mills
 βœ…   Key challenges for educators and students
 βœ…   How to discourage contract cheating
 βœ…   How Artificial Intelligence can help verify authorship

Any giveaways? Yep! The most attentive attendees will be awarded an Amazon gift card.

Click Here to Register and Protect Everyone from Plagiarism Too!


Wednesday, November 20, 2019
9 am PST | Noon EST | 5 pm GMT | 10:30 pm IST

Enhancing your eLearning Marketing to Drive Growth

If only eLearning sold itself! Maximizing the sales of your eLearning is tough and patching in an eCommerce feature to your LMS is honestly the least you can do. You need a purpose-built solution that allows you to market, sell, deliver and optimize your eLearning business.

For Part 3 of our 4-part webinar series, Using Lambda Suite To Manage your eLearning Business, our VP of Products, Stewart Rogers, will show you how to use the Lambda Store to execute two of the “4Ps of Marketing” – pricing and promotion.

Discover how easy it can be to manage the marketing end of your eLearning business with solutions that make managing promotions, reviews, SEO, newsletters and social a snap.

This session is ideal for those starting out or running an eLearning Business, specifically: LMS Administrators, Training Managers, L&D Managers, or anyone responsible for the sales and marketing of the business.

You can find the first two parts in this series right here:

  1. Online Course Creation and Management Simplified
  2. Enhancing eCommerce For Your eLearning Business

Stay tuned for the final part of our series, where we will show you how to use data to optimize your eCommerce and eLearning programs.

This webinar will show how to save time performing regular eCommerce administrative tasks using Lambda Suite to: 

  • How to define and manage pricing and discount codes
  • How to optimize SEO and Search for your website
  • How to use Social and Newsletters to drive education and awareness

Click Here to Register and Drive Growth Up-Market


Thursday, November 21 2019
2 am PST | 5 am EST | 10 am GMT, Ireland | 3:30 pm India

 

Moodle Workplace and Multi-tenancy

Enovation has been closely involved during the design and development of Moodle Workplace, Moodle's new LMS solution for corporate training and professional development.

One of the biggest developments in Moodle Workplace is the Multi-Tenancy feature which allows you to create multiple tenants within one Moodle Workplace instance and allocate users to each of them. To see this in action, join Enovation's Moodle Workplace expert Deborah Couëdelo on Thursday, November 21, for a webinar in which we will hone on multi-tenancy.

Reserve Your Seat


Thursday, November 21 2019
8 am PST | 11 am EST | 4 pm GMT | 9:30 pm IST

4 Workplace Learning Trends to Bring Your L&D Program into 2020

 With every passing year, the learning marketplace continues to evolve, bringing a plethora of new technologies, trends, and strategies aimed at effectively educating employees and investing in the success of your teams. To help navigate the latest in workplace learning, we’ve pinpointed the main trends to be aware of as we approach 2020 that will keep your training program moving in the right direction – on the path to sustained performance and employee success.

During this live webinar, we will explore the recent industry trends that are emerging as front-runners for corporate eLearning strategy.

Join eThink Education and OpenSesame to learn why you should consider:

 πŸ“–   Building a training program not only around the LMS but the eLearning ecosystem as a whole. We’ll break down the different technologies you will want to consider and how they can work together to enhance the learning experience.
 πŸ“–   Employing a best-of-breed content model. We’ll explore the technologies and strategies around content deployment including the emerging LXP trend. Open-source systems like Moodle and Totara allow educators to utilize the best content from any source to provide learners with the most engaging experience.
 πŸ“–   Implementing valuable analytics & reporting. Enable data-driven decision-making, identify top-performing individuals, proactively anticipate learner needs, and provide key stakeholders with real-time insight into training program success.
 πŸ“–   The importance of a service-heavy model. Identify the wants and needs of your ideal learning solution… Now, how many boxes can your solution partner check off? You might be surprised what can be accomplished with the right partner.

Click Here to Register and Open Your Mind to LXP


Thursday, November 21, 2019
8 am PST | 11 am EST | 4 pm GMT | 9:30 pm IST

KPIs that Matter: Measuring Engagement in Totara Learn

Regardless of what industry you work in, being able to measure the engagement of your training and produce outcomes – whether they are to inform, teach, improve, or change – is critical to understand your training’s likelihood of success.

Co-hosted by our partners, Lambda Solutions, this session will be a demonstration of a Lambda's reporting and analytics solution that gives your stakeholders access to the right data, when they need it, and in the right format.

The solution, powered by Zoola Analytics, extends the reporting capabilities of Totara Learn to measure learner engagement through the KPIs that matter to your organization.

This webinar will cover:

 πŸ—   Common analytics challenges
 πŸ—   How to approach your data
 πŸ—   Identifying common examples of KPI’s
 πŸ—   Tips to measure learner success and engagement

Click Here to Register and Keep It Powerful


Thursday, December 5, 2019
8 am PST | 11 am EST | 4 pm GMT | 9:30 pm IST

Hacking the LMS Selection Process: Considerations for a Smooth Selection

 When looking for a new Learning Management System, it can be difficult to figure out where to start. There are a multitude of questions that must be asked, starting with the broader questions around: What functionality is critical to help my organization reach our L&D goals? Does the type of technology I use matter? How are my goals going to shift or change in the next few years? It’s also important to consider: What is the level of support I want from my LMS provider? And what are the vendor’s policies relating to upgrades, customizations, integrations, and training?

The process of evaluating LMSs and sorting through all the different hosting options and functionality available in the market can seem daunting, but during this session you will learn how to simplify the process by understanding what questions you need to ask the companies you are evaluating.

Join eThink Education on to learn how to determine what is truly important to your organization's L&D ecosystem. We'll explore:

 βœ¨   The LMS functionality you should consider (and not consider) when evaluating new solutions, including integrations, reporting, mobile capabilities, and accessible design
 βœ¨   Why the type of technology your LMS uses is important, including significant considerations regarding data ownership, security, LMS configuration, product updates and most importantly, support
 βœ¨   How and if the type of technology your LMS uses will support the functionality you will need to meet your LMS goals
 βœ¨   What is available in the ever-changing eLearning ecosystem and how to pick a LMS that will fit your current needs and adapt to your changing needs in the future.
 βœ¨   How to create an LMS RFP to ensure selection of the best possible vendor/platform

Click Here to Register for a Quality Hack